Ebbert Selected 2013 Toll Fellow

Banner - Ebbert

Brian Ebbert, Assistant Chief Clerk and Assistant Parliamentarian for the State Assembly, is one of forty-eight state public sector officials from across the country have been selected as The Council of State Governments’ Henry Toll Fellows for the Class of 2013.

Brian Ebbert

The Toll Fellows in the Class of 2013 represent 35 states and Puerto Rico, with 35 serving in the legislative branch, four serving in the judiciary and nine hailing from the executive. A 13-member committee of state leaders, many who are Toll Fellows themselves, reviewed a record number of applications to select the class.

“Individually, these leaders have a proven track record of accomplishing great things; collectively they represent the future leadership of the states,” said David Adkins, CSG’s executive director/CEO.

Describing the program, Ebbert noted “I hope to learn about adaptive leadership and how to better manage multiple tasks in high pressure situations. In an age when instantaneous results are often demanded, it is imperative that leaders possess the skills to prioritize and multi-task.”

Congratulations, Mr. Ebbert!

Speak Your Mind

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.