Senator Nielsen Sworn Into Office, Becomes Dean of the Legislature

Banner - Senator Jim ReturnsOn January 10th, Jim Nielsen returned to the State Senate after a 22-year absence. Senator Nielsen, now starting his 17th year in the State Legislature, is the Dean of both the Senate and the Legislature as a whole.

The next highest in legislative tenure are Senators Corbett, Correa, Steinberg, Wyland, and Assemblyman (former Senator) Chesbro who are each in their thirteenth year.

In his first statement as a [somwhat] new Senator, Nielsen noted his deep respect for the institution and the honor of following in the footsteps of prior Senators like General Mariano Vallejo.

Swearing-in Ceremony 1.10.2013 from CA Senate Republican Caucus.

Speak Your Mind

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.